Testimonials

Rick A.

President of Skull Candy, Inc.

“Nothing but props for illustrative designs. Best CAD jockey in the nation, most creative person I know, and definitely the guy you want to spend time on snow with!”

Kelly A.

Vice President of Engineering, iBalance Medical, Inc.

“illustrative designs worked with us at iBalance Medical. They brought an incredible wealth of design skill, SolidWorks expertise, professionalism and positive attitude to the team at iBalance Medical. Chris was a critical contributor to our project and helped us with the design of a complex set of surgical instruments for implanting a new type of knee implant. I would convey my highest recommendation for illustrative designs and their excellent work.”

Steve R.

Owner, Innoventive Medical Devices

“illustrative designs worked with me as a CAD engineer/designer on medical device development. They are exceptionally talented and bring to the CAD environment the unique skill of understanding the art and recognizing what’s needed to imbue functionality. illustrative designs is one of the hardest working engineering teams I’ve met, and stays focused on a project well after its completion. I endorse illustrative designs without reservation.”

Will B. on June 11, 2015

5/5 Stars 3D Modeling Smart Phone Case Verrified Review Owner, Strap Caddy Inc.

“I am very pleased with Illustrative Designs. Chris is very helpful, very knowledgeable, very professional. I would highly recommend Illustrative Designs to anyone needing 3D design or drafting service.”

Kurt H. on February 19, 2016

5/5 stars 3D Modeling Architecture Verified Review Owner, Something Fishy Inc.

“Working with Chris and illustrative designs was easy. He clearly understood the objectives, executed against them and has delivered the projects on time, to expectations and at the predetermined budget. Chris was very responsive through the whole process.”

Steven B. on July 31, 2015

5/5 Stars 3D Modeling and wax castable 3D deliverable success

Extraordinary performance. Looking forward to much more work together.

Jeff F. on July 13, 2015

5/5 Stars 3D Modeling Services and 3D deliverable success

Chris is a very competent, responsive professional with fast turn-around times. I would definitely work with him again.

Will B. on June 11, 2015

5/5 stars 3D Modeling Smart Phone Case Verified Review

I am very pleased with Illustrative Designs. Chris is very helpful, very
knowledgeable, very professional. I would highly recommend Illustrative
Designs to anyone needing 3D design or drafting service.

Bob G. on October 31, 2015

5/5 stars 3D Modeling LifeClips.com Sports Camera Verified Review

Very responsive and excellent quality.

Johnny S. on February 18, 2016

5/5 stars 3D Modeling of RFID Gaming Enclosure Verified Review

Chris was outstanding throughout the whole process. He was great communicating with me. His feedback and input was tremendous. Just an overall great prototyping expert. Very happy with experience.

George G. on January 13, 2016

5/5 stars 3D Modeling of Sports Recreation Structures Verified Review

Chris is a true professional and very passionate about his work. He kept to his word and was very helpful and patient with us and our first ever project.
We will do business with him again.  Thank you Chris,  G3Elite

Tina G. on June 2, 2015

5/5 stars 3D Modeling Foot Orthotics Verified Review

It was a great pleasure working with Chris on a 3D printing project. He went the extra mile for us and went over and above our expectations! I highly recommend his work & his wholesome work ethics!

Doug S. on April 6, 2015

5/5 stars 3D Modeling Smart Phone Case Verified Review

Chris has done a fantastic job developing a 3D model for my project. His communication has been excellent from the start and worked with me every step of the process. He delivered a phenomenal product on time and within a tight budget. I would highly recommend Chris to anyone looking to turn their ideas into reality.

Christopher F. on November 4, 2016

5/5 stars 3D Modeling Consumer Product Verified Review

Great Designer, Great Foundation in DFM. Made it Possible- Quickly!

Illustrative Designs did a great job working with our vague concept and idea. He was able to quickly focus our product design team, by helping bring the realities of DFM into the process. The prototypes and refinements have been spot on. Our team is happy with his professionalism, quick turnaround and breadth of knowledge in the art of design and the science of manufacturing.

Hymanand N. on July 13, 2016

5/5 stars 3D Modeling Security Camera Rendering Verified Review

A great professional . Quality work , the 3-d’s were amazing , Listens and very patient through iterations and was there to help till I was happy and got the right design for me . Wonderful personality !! . Great person to work with !! . I recommend Hire Hire Hire !! . Another opportunity for me and I will hire him again . Pleasure working with him !

Adam D. on April 6, 2016

5/5 stars 3D Modeling Verified Review

Small job went quick and easy, the way every job should go.

Gouaime D. on March 18, 2016

5/5 stars 3D Modeling Verified Review

Excellent designer very professional and on time !!!

Robert B. on February 17, 2015

5/5 stars 3D Modeling Verified Review

Chris was very professional and very fast turning around our first working design. Communication was simple and readily available because we made a few changes before design was complete. Thanks Chris; we will use you again.

Dustin L. on February 27, 2015

5/5 stars 3D Modeling Verified Review

I give the experience and Chris 6 stars!!!  After a simple CAD designer search  I went with Chris and would strongly recommend him for projects in his scope.  Chris absolutely listens to the customer while providing direction from his industry experience. His work ethic is bar none, extremely pleased.

Thank you!

Johnny S. on February 18th, 2016

Chris was outstanding throughout the whole process. He was great communicating with me. His feedback and input was tremendous. Just an overall great prototyping expert. Very happy with experience.

George G. on January 13th, 2016

A true professional and very passionate about his work. He kept to his word and was very helpful and patient with us and our first ever project. We will do business with him again. Thank you.

Kurt H. on February 19th, 2016

Working with this guy was easy. He clearly understood the objectives, executed against them and has delivered the projects on time, to expectations and at the predetermined budget. Very responsive through the whole process.

Gouaime D. on March 18th, 2016

Excellent designer very professional and on time !!!

Adam D. on April 6th, 2016

Small job went quick and easy, the way every job should go.

Hymanand N. on July 13th, 2016

A great professional . Quality work , the 3-d’s were amazing , Listens and very patient through iterations and was there to help till I was happy and got the right design for me . Wonderful personality !! . Great person to work with !! . I recommend Hire Hire Hire !! . Another opportunity for me and I will hire him again . Pleasure working with him !

Christopher F. pn November 4th, 2016

Illustrative Designs did a great job working with our vague concept and idea. He was able to quickly focus our product design team, by helping bring the realities of DFM into the process. The prototypes and refinements have been spot on. Our team is happy with his professionalism, quick turnaround and breadth of knowledge in the art of design and the science of manufacturing.

Jeff M. on February 27th, 2017

I need to hire a CAD designer off the internet. I came in thinking this was going to be a nightmare trying to get someone to take my poorly sketched idea and bring it to life. Then I came across “Illustrative Designs CAD Services” who had great reviews and claimed he was going to listen to me and work with me… Usually my B.S. radar goes off immediately, but I gave him a chance anyway. I could not be happier with the results. He jumps through hoops to make his clients happy, which is why I wanted to write a good honest review and tell you about my experience (even if I ramble a bit). We started with a phone call, talked about the bare bones of my idea and he enthusiastically answered all of my questions on how to proceed. He offered an NDA and then we were off to the races. Throughout the entire process, he promptly answered anything I sent his way and would jump on any scheduled phone call. It has been great working with him because I lack the experience he has and he was so willing to work with me even if I had dumb questions or requests. His price may seem higher than some of the competition on Thumbtack, but it’s for a reason… You get a professional who takes his work seriously and has excellent customer service. I have a few more ideas in mind and have no desire to look elsewhere. Awesome to work with and I would recommend him to anybody. — Thank you

Glen G. on July 7th, 2017

A great designer with much skill. I worked on a project with him that needed both on location and remote attention. He knows SolidWorks inside and out like the back of his hand. I highly recommend him, to those of you who need an engineer to help you take your 3D ideas from Zero to Hero. He was extremely responsive, and I have decided I will stick with him, and work hard. The files we created are being used for small batch commercial production with an injection molding factory. One more note, he has many years of experience and knows a lot of folks in the plastics and electronics production industry, so he can help you understand the process and get into contact with resources that you may need as your project progresses. Thanks, I look forward to working with you again soon.

Alex W. on August 2nd, 2017

Absolutely amazing time working with illustrative designs. He took my idea from a few poorly drawn sketches and turned it into a 3D master piece. He asked a handful of questions to make sure he was doing it the way I wanted and he produced exactly that. His communication is top notch. Very responsive and clear in his wording. He provided links for suggestions and other opportunities to to take my idea further. He made this process as simple as can be and I didn’t even have to leave my office chair. Can’t complain about the price at all. I told him my budget and he was confident we could make it happen within that and we did. Do not miss the chance to work with Illustrative Designs

Jim B. on September 29th, 2017

All good. A great talent for modeling and gets through challenges efficiently. He is in the upper echelon on all fronts that I need as an engineer.

Joe S. on November 1st, 2017

Strain Engineering is still working with Illustrative Designs CAD Services on a high-priority and very critical project, and has no complaints whatsoever. Chris Andrews’ manner and work have both been spot-on. We plan on working with Chris going forward on this and several other follow-on projects related to the project currently underway. I would most certainly recommend Chris.

Grove H. on December 31st, 2017

Extremely responsive and fast work with a great amount of attention to detail. This is my first time working with a designer like this and it has been such a positive experience I’m looking forward to working with them again on my next project.

Linda P. on February 20th, 2018

Wonderful to work with. Very professional and you are not waiting for answers. He is spot on.

Will Y. on July 20th, 2018

Chris has been a fantastic partner through this whole process, from understanding my hand drawn sketches to tweaking final designs on receipt of prototypes. I would most definitely recommend him and will be likely work with him again should another project arise.

Mike W. on November 16th, 2018

Great experience, turnaround and price; I will use him again!

Jeff H. on December 15th, 2018

Delivered as committed. The final product was even better than the initial design. Very pleased with this work.

Brad R. on December 31st, 2018

ASTOUNDING!!! Extremely professional in every way… execution, delivery, service and attitude!

Matthew A. on January 2nd, 2019

Chris did an excellent job working on a CAD design for my neighborhood association placard. He was very responsive and handled everything in a timely manner. Very professional and surprisingly affordable for the quality of his work. Highly recommended!

Gregory W. on January 16th, 2019

Great first time experience. I will be using his services for all my future work. Thank you.

Eric B. on January 23, 2019

Chris responded to my project within minutes of me requesting it. He made a custom-design for a piece of 3D-printed jewelry. He voluntarily did a few rounds of iteration while both taking my suggestions and making helpful ones of his own. I appreciated his responsive and professional communication. Thanks, Chris

Daniel P. on March 8th, 2019

Chris was absolutely amazing: ingeniously skilled, fast, professional, precise, and keenly attentive to our specific needs. We happily and unreservedly give him the highest possible recommendation. – Silk-Knot Society LLC

Sandesh R. on March 15th, 2019

The best person I have ever worked with. Very professional yet very flexible. Just incredible!

Meghan H. on April 12, 2019

Chris was awesome. Very quick to respond and rushed my project to meet my deadline without compromising quality.

Jack D. on May 19th, 2019

Chris was absolutely wonderful to work with. I can’t say enough good things about his advise and ability. His knowledge in working with our China contacts via design specifications was critical to the overall success of our product. I highly recommend him for your design work. We couldn’t have produced the product we have without him.

Andrew G. on May 22, 2019

Very helpful and knowledgeable. Even reworked dimensions after initial completion. Would certainly recommend.

Ralph A. on July 29, 2019

Chris is literally amazing. He took a rough idea for a complex medical device and turned it into a detailed working CAD design and animation. What impressed me the most was his responsiveness and integrity. We started at a primitive stage conceptually and kept refining and evolving it through an iterative process. He was very easy to work with and stayed at it till we got there, at his own personal expense, and the final product is outstanding. He also gave great value, much more than expected. He’s brilliant at working with a digital engineering format and it made my head spin to see what he created. Plus he’s a fine person. I give him my highest recommendation, he will not disappoint.

Luigi C. on September 6th, 2019

Outstanding job, fast, understood exactly what I needed and the best part he was easy to reach by phone and email. Thank you for your help!

Mark E. on October 19th, 2019

Chris does Phenomenal work. It was a pleasure! Came out better than expected!

Mitchell M. on November 27th, 2019

CAD design is the most important part of product development. Done poorly, it can cost you thousands of dollars. Done well, it will save you thousands of dollars. This is why Chris is far more valuable than his hourly rate. He’s professional, creative, and makes sure that your product will be optimized for manufacturing. Working with him, my original concept turned into something even greater than I thought it would be before. Finding the right designer can make or break your project, so look no further than Chris!

Gary A. on December 2nd, 2019

Chris jump’s right on it and got her done, and noticed potential problems while fixing all of them.

Damany D. on January 15th, 2020

I am overly excited about the artwork done by you. You were spot on with the illustration given to you and you even added your finishing touch where you thought it was necessary. I am extremely grateful you even made suggestions as to where to have it manufactured. Thanks a million. I’d definitely recommend you to others and also work with you again in the future.

Ashley J. on January 28th, 2020

Chris is absolutely amazing! Very responsive and went above and beyond for a project my team and I had been working on for months! Definitely only using Chris for future projects!

Nick R. on January 30th, 2020

Chris was awesome! Quick, fairly priced, and most important great quality!

Timothy R. on February 11th, 2020

Wow. Christopher was the right choice for my CAD needs. He was super responsive and he pushed his schedule several times to meet my aggressive deadlines. What really impressed me, is his capability to “see” what is in your head/imagination. With a few poorly drawn sketches, and a brief discussion, he was able to produce stunning, manufacturer ready, CAD models. Look forward to continued business with Chris.

Kevin H. on February 12, 2020

Chris is a master CAD pro that is easily reached and easily talked to without intimidating formalities. He is someone that you really enjoy paying for what he does and how he does it. Look no further than Chris @ Illustrative CAD Designs because he is truly a terrific person to conduct business with and I know he will be doing more drawing for my company. Thank You Chris!

James B. on March 5th, 2020

Chris is excellent and very professionally trained. He knows what he’s doing! The only CAD designer I’ll ever use. He’s the best. This may sound like a generic post, but please believe me! This is my first time using thumbtack but I’m so blessed to have found Chris to work with. He’s gonna get it done for you!! He has great work quality, responsiveness, professionalism, value and is very punctual! If you want great work at a great price then this is it!

Kyle M. on March 21st, 2020

Chris is very professional and skilled in his craft. He is very attentive to detail and ensures that everything he designs meets or exceeds your expectations. Not only is he great at turning your idea into a masterpiece but also provided suggestions for an even better design to help your product thrive in the marketplace. I will be working with Chris for all of my future CAD needs. Thanks Chris!

Del N. on April 9th, 2020

Chris is fantastic. Not only did he execute the design as outlined, he improved on it in the process by turning some of my conceptual instructions into an outstanding final product. I definitely recommend him.

David G. on April 14th, 2020

Chris worked on my project and did an excellent job. My team was very impressed to see all the step-by-step progress made during these difficult times. All challenges imposed on the project were executed promptly. Looking forward to do more work with other projects pending. Thanks David, President of GLOBAL FRONTLINE LLC

Gabe R. on April 16th, 2020

Chris@illustrative design was a random choice I made as I clicked on my laptop in search of a good CAD service. I must say that, I was very fortunate to have chosen his CAD service. He did not only produce an excellent design for a reasonable price, he has been very supportive in guiding me to bring my design to product production. THANK YOU ! I will recommend your services to anyone.

Required

What is your full name?
What is your email address?
What do you think about us?